Winter Banquet this past weekend and what a success it was! We celebrated lots of award winners, premiered some new videos, and had lots of fun! If you missed it you can watch it on the Lodge YouTube channel. Lodge Facebook page, or by clicking the button below. Here is a list of all of the award winners!

First Year Arrowman
The First Year Arrowman award is awarded annually to those Arrowman who have shown hard work and dedication in their first year as a Lodge member. Congratulations to:

Kara Knudson
Michael Wallace
Mary Kelly-Crapse
William Kelly-Crapse
Seth Peters

Troop Service Award
The Troop Service Award is an award given to those Arrowmen who remain as active participants in their troops. There are eight requirements to be completed over the course of a year that includes such things as contributing service to the troop and participating in troop outings and meetings. The following scouts have completed the Troop Service Award:

– William Winslow – Jack Brewer

– Bryce Morse – Warren Itenson

– Evan Nazareth – Jonah Gilfoy

Serving the Thunderbird
The Serving the Thunderbird award recognizes those arrowmen who go the extra mile in service and commitment to our lodge in a one-year time frame. The following Arrowmen have completed the Serving the Thunderbird Award:

– Mary Hampson – John Bardin

– Parker Morrissette – Matt Breneman

– Kevin Blackwood – Jacob Labaza

– Jennifer Miller – Will Hardesty

– Alberto Daniel – Scott Sublett

104 Service Award
The 104 Service Award recognizes Arrowmen who give 104 hours or more of service to the lodge over the course of a year. These Arrowmen go above and beyond to serve our lodge. The following Arrowmen have completed the 104 Service Award:

– Bob Gamble – Matt Breneman

– Evan Nazareth – Kevin Blackwood

– Parker Morrisette – Mary Hampson

– Paul Morrissette – Jennifer Miller

– Jacob Labaza – John Bardin

– Le Green – Scott Sublett

Key Three Award
The Key Three Award is given yearly to four Arrowman within the Lodge that routinely go above and beyond the call of duty. These Arrowman have been very important to the function of our Lodge this past year, we truly could not have done it without their help! Congratulations to:

Alejandro Reyes-Arroyo
Ross Petersen
Donna Dragon
Dennis McKinney, Jr.

James E West Fellowship
The James E West Fellowship recognizes gifts to the Occoneechee Council Endowment fund in the amount of $1000 or more. The award consists of a square knot and certificate indicating the date of the award.

The Occoneechee Lodge presents one or more awards annually in the name of an outstanding Arrowmen as a token of appreciation for their support of the Order of the Arrow. The following Arrowmen were recognized as James E West Fellows this year:

Adam Martin
Austin Blackwood
Allen Hastings

Founder’s Award
Introduced at the 1981 National Order of the Arrow Conference, the Founder’s Award recognizes Arrowmen who have given outstanding service to their lodge. The award is reserved for an Arrowman who demonstrates that he or she personifies the spirit of selfless service, as advocated by founder E. Urner Goodman and cofounder Carroll A. Edson.

The Occoneechee Lodge recognized four Arrowmen as recipients of the Founders Award:

Parker Morrissette
Michael Glennon
Bill Davis
Bob Gamble

Unit of Excellence
The Order of the Arrow Unit of Excellence Award seeks to identify those units, and the leaders within them, who excel at incorporating the OA into their annual planning. The OA Unit of Excellence Award criteria recognize units that invite the lodge to conduct quality unit elections, participate in lodge events and meetings, and operate a complete OA Troop or Team Representative program. The following units have achieved the unit of excellence award:

Crew 75
Troop 444

100% Brotherhood Conversion Award
The 100% Brotherhood Conversion award recognizes units in which every member who is eligible for Brotherhood that year or earlier is a Brotherhood Member. The following units have achieved this award:

Crew 1040
Troop 942
Troop 942G

Chief’s Award
The Chief’s Award is presented annually to the Chapter that has shown the most improvement over the past year. The following Chapter has excelled greatly even in the midst of the Covid-19 pandemic. Congratulations to:

Lauchsoheen Chapter

Roth Award
The William Stanley Roth Award for Outstanding Chapter Service will be given each year to the outstanding Chapter which devotes the most service to the council, camps, community, and lodge. The award is given to the Chapter which accumulates the most Roth points over the course of the year. Points are awarded as chapters engage in OA activities through event participation, leadership, ordeal completion, brotherhood conversion, and the continued participation in OA service opportunities. The winner of the Roth Award is:

Netami Chapter