The E. Urner Goodman Camping Award was established in 1969 as a tribute and testimonial to the Order’s founder.  Its purpose is to encourage and challenge Order of the Arrow members and lodges to increase their effectiveness in promoting and increasing Scout camping in each council.  Awards are presented to two outstanding lodges in each region annually.  The following lodges are being recognized for their 2017 accomplishments.

Central Region

Agaming Maangogwan Lodge

Water and Woods Council #782

Flint, Michigan

Illinek Lodge

Abraham Lincoln Council #144

Springfield, Illinois

Northeast Region

Octoraro Lodge

Chester County Council #539

West Chester, Pennsylvania

Witauchsoman Lodge

Minsi Trails Council #502

Allentown, Pennsylvania

Southern Region

Unali’Yi Lodge

Coastal Carolina Council #550

Charleston, South Carolina

Wewanoma Lodge

Rio Grande Council #775

Harlingen, Texas

Western Region

Cahuilla Lodge

California Inland Empire Council #45

Redlands, California

Wiatava Lodge

Orange County Council #39

Santa Ana, California